10 Famous Quotations

RELATED QUOTES

It is a good thing for an uneducated man to read books of quotations. Bartlett's Familiar Quotations is an admirable work, and I studied it intently. The quotations when engraved upon the memory give you good thoughts. They also make you anxious to read the authors and look for more. Winston Churchill
Download Wallpaper:

There's a famous quotation from the time the Buddha learned of the deaths of two of his greatest disciples: "It's as if the sun and the moon have left the sky." From that quotation, I would guess that while the Buddha loved all beings everywhere, with no exclusion, he also had relationships that were special to him, and he felt their loss. Sharon Salzberg
Download Wallpaper:

In life, never spend more than 10 percent of your time on the problem, and spend at least 90 percent of your time on the solution. Tony Robbins
Download Wallpaper:

This maiden she lived with no other thought Than to love and be loved by me. Edgar Allan Poe
Download Wallpaper:

One of the beautiful things about baseball is the history. Jim Abbott
Download Wallpaper:

Left hand, right hand, it doesn't matter. I'm amphibious. Charles Shackleford
Download Wallpaper:

There are some concrete ways to create a winning attitude. But nothing beats practicing it. When you prepare to win, belief comes easily. Pat Summitt
Download Wallpaper:

I quote others in order to better express myself. Michel De Montaigne
Download Wallpaper:

To be amused by what you read - that is the great spring of happy quotations. Charles Edward Montague
Download Wallpaper: