10 Famous Quotations

RELATED QUOTES

It is a good thing for an uneducated man to read books of quotations. Bartlett's Familiar Quotations is an admirable work, and I studied it intently. The quotations when engraved upon the memory give you good thoughts. They also make you anxious to read the authors and look for more. Winston Churchill
Download Wallpaper:

Have you ever observed that we pay much more attention to a wise passage when it is quoted, than when we read it in the original author? Philip Gilbert Hamerton
Download Wallpaper:

Strawberry fields forever John Lennon
Download Wallpaper:

There's a famous quotation from the time the Buddha learned of the deaths of two of his greatest disciples: "It's as if the sun and the moon have left the sky." From that quotation, I would guess that while the Buddha loved all beings everywhere, with no exclusion, he also had relationships that were special to him, and he felt their loss. Sharon Salzberg
Download Wallpaper:

Oh, I am not going to die, am I? He will not separate us, we have been so happy. Charlotte Bronte
Download Wallpaper:

A dying man can do nothing easy. Benjamin Franklin
Download Wallpaper:

All is lost. Monks, monks, monks! Henry VIII of England
Download Wallpaper:

Boxing is just show business with blood. Frank Bruno
Download Wallpaper:

In life, never spend more than 10 percent of your time on the problem, and spend at least 90 percent of your time on the solution. Tony Robbins
Download Wallpaper:

This maiden she lived with no other thought Than to love and be loved by me. Edgar Allan Poe
Download Wallpaper:

I'm not in the business of becoming famous. And that's the advice I give to younger aspiring actors. Work onstage and do the little roles. In the end it's not important to be seen. It's important to do. There's a lot of disappointment in this business, but my family keeps me grounded Kristen Bell
Download Wallpaper:

One of the beautiful things about baseball is the history. Jim Abbott